top of page

Blog

  • Writer's pictureTricia Orr

Did I do the Right thing?

Updated: Nov 15, 2018

When I look back at my life last year I was at a very low point in my life and resorted to drinking alone because that's where I was, completely Alone! Depressed that my husband was working away from home my boys had their own lives and all my friends and family lived in Thunder Bay and Here I was in Red Lake.


Since locating here in 2009 I made some fantastic nurse friends but they only stayed for two years so a FB chat here and there is what it all boiled down to. Then I started chatting with one of them who I admired and missed a lot. I told her how I enjoyed seeing all their family posts and adventures and how I wish I had the Energy to live life like her. I shared my deepest secrets and she reached out to me like a real friend. She told me what she was doing and at first I was skeptical how could fruits and vegetables and berries in a capsule help me?


When I Went to work the next day I looked up on the medical website all the research on fruits and vegetables I could find. One article caught my attention! It was a study done with type one diabetics, and my own son having type one diabetes was described to the letter! not eating enough quantity and variety of fruits and vegetables was making him tired and lazy! I thought a serving of vegetables with our chicken and rice was enough! Fact is the FDA over the years has increased our daily serving requirements of fresh fruits and vegetables from 3 a day to 10 to 15! With all the additives in our food and everyday products we are toxic! we need more antioxidants and phytonutrients in our diet to detoxify our bodies! No wonder people juice! What a great way to get a whole bunch of plants into your diet. but it's pricey and Messy. I would spend $100/week to buy all the vegetables and fruits to juice.


I got back to Andrea, I wanted this for my whole family! 30 different fruits and vegetables and berries the whole food pits peels and all in our bodies every day, That was a no brainer! So I registered for the family plan and the next month a deposit was made in my account! I got paid paid for my own order!


after a month on juice plus my youngest son came to me and asked for a gym membership! I had some extra money so I bought it for him, and he to this day still goes Every day! Take that type one diabetes! his blood sugars improved and more often in the the single digits.


I had more energy and started gardening and saying yes to invitations to go out more! I was happy even happier than I have ever been in my whole life! People asked and I told them what I was doing so that's how I started my business. I feel the change and people see it! I haven't missed a day of work since I started taking these not even a cold all winter so My immune system is bang on! recently I noticed my nails are growing strong and I' ve always had fine brittle nails. I conclude knowing that my insides are healthy so now it's improving the outside. The power of nutrition is amazing right?


So did I do the write thing? Hell ya I did!!!

http://triciaorr.canada.juiceplus.com/

Tricia


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

WHAT IS YOUR MICROBIOME?

We humans are mostly microbes, over 100 trillion of them. Microbes outnumber our human cells ten to one. The majority live in our gut, particularly in the large intestine The microbiome is the genetic

bottom of page