top of page

Blog

  • Writer's pictureTricia Orr

Traveling with Celiac Disease

Updated: Nov 15, 2018

One of my biggest concerns on a family trip is "but what will Daniel be able to eat?" Gluten free options are hard to find at roadside stops so we pack wholesome snacks he can eat and avoid low blood sugars.


I make sure to pack complete bars they provide whole food nutrition without harsh chemicals you find in other protein bars. Juice Plus+ Complete Nutrition Bars provide balanced nutrition on- the-go. These delicious Fig and Dark Chocolate bars are not only tasty but packed with protein and fiber to help you replace empty calories with healthy ones. Vegetarian, gluten-free, non- dairy, a source of fibre and a source of iron – Complete Nutrition Bars deliver a perfect snack for any diet.


A bag of snap peas, and apple grapes are great to have for a road trip because they nourish and hydrate the body. its not the healthy choice to stop at McDonalds anyways so his celiac disease keeps us all healthy. and below is the recipe for thin mint protein balls using the complete protein powder.

http://triciaorr.canada.juiceplus.com/

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

WHAT IS YOUR MICROBIOME?

We humans are mostly microbes, over 100 trillion of them. Microbes outnumber our human cells ten to one. The majority live in our gut, particularly in the large intestine The microbiome is the genetic

Did I do the Right thing?

When I look back at my life last year I was at a very low point in my life and resorted to drinking alone because that's where I was, completely Alone! Depressed that my husband was working away fro

bottom of page